How to Pause or Temporarily Cancel My ScreenCloud Account

Avatar
by Santino Scibelli
Follow

This article will go through how to pause or temporarily cancel your ScreenCloud account to reactivate at a later date.

Table of contents:

 

Pausing or temporarily canceling your ScreenCloud account

ScreenCloud provides you with the option to pause or suspend your service in accordance with what works best for you. This is useful if you're an organization that only runs during certain times of the year such as a school, trade show, or specifically hosted events where digital signage is needed for the time period. We recommend taking advantage of our monthly subscription which gives you the flexibility to use ScreenCloud only when you see fit. Please note, with our annual subscription if you pay via credit card or PayPal up front for ScreenCloud you do receive 2-months free for the year.

You can pause or suspend your ScreenCloud account using the following methods:

i) Deleting your screens: Deleting your screens at any time will automatically stop any further charges from incurring on your account. All screen time with ScreenCloud is billed pro-rata as your account is both charged and credited automatically based on when you add or delete screens. For example, if you're only looking to use screens for a month then you can delete them once you no longer need them. Your account will be credited for any unused portion of time within that monthly cycle the screens were not used. If you add a screen at a later date when needed the credit will apply to that screen and the billing on your account will reactivate.

Screen_Shot_2019-05-06_at_10.00.46_AM.png

 

ii) Reaching out to support for a cancellation: You can reach out to our support team at support@screencloud.com to request that your account is paused or temporarily suspended. Just drop us a quick email with your account email address and your reason for the pause, we will cancel the account as soon as possible. Please note, all of your information is still stored and saved in the account. None of your data or configurations will be deleted if the account is temporarily canceled.

 

Reactivating your ScreenCloud account

You can reactivate your ScreenCloud account at any time if you've paused or temporarily canceled it. Your account can be activated by performing the following steps:

i) Add screens to your account: You can simply reactivate your account and begin re-processing your billing by pairing new screens in your account.

 

ii) Visit your billing portal to reactivate your account: You can reactivate by visiting the billing section of your account settings at https://signage.screen.cloud/account/billing. From here, you can click on the green "Reactivate your subscription" button and walk through setting up your payment options. You can click here to view how to set up your payment plan in ScreenCloud.

Screen_Shot_2019-05-06_at_10.01.09_AM.png

 

iii) Reach out to the support team for a reactivation: You can reach out directly to support@screencloud.com to request that your account is reactivated if you've canceled it. Please provide us with your email address and verify the plan you'd like. You can click here to view ScreenCloud's pricing options for reference.

 

If you have any additional questions on pausing or suspending your ScreenCloud account, or any other questions or feedback about ScreenCloud, feel free to reach out to our support team at support@screencloud.com or give us a call at our toll-free support line at +18885575335

Comments

0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.