Every time a new screen has been added to your account you’ll be charged for that screen at a prorated rate and a separate invoice will be generated.
For example, if your subscription started on the 1st of January and you’re on the monthly plan and decide to add a screen later on in the month then you’ll be charged a prorated amount until your subscription renews on the 1st of February. Once the next month begins you’ll see both screens on just the one invoice.
If you are looking to test content or screen layouts rather than to add another paid screen then we would recommend that you add the screen in preview mode. In order to put the screen in preview mode then I would recommend that you take the following steps:
- Login to your ScreenCloud account and click on Screens
- Please then click Add Screen which can be located towards the top right corner of your screen.
- You’ll then see text fields to title the screen and enter the pairing code but there is also an option to start the screen in preview mode.
I hope this helps but if you have any follow up questions please email [email protected]